Yi Jing 4×4

Decorative print design visualising the relationship between the symbolism in the Chinese Yi Jing (Book of Changes) and the corresponding hexagrams; the bagua, or eight trigrams, which represent the elements of life. Yi Jing practise is somewhat like horoscope reading, with a philosophical principle of connections between all things. Where, for some, much moral and spiritual guidance can be found.

Represented here are:

GEN – mountain

KAN – water

KUN – earth

QIAN – the heavens